Virtual Technologies

Virtual Technologies

100% Digital Product Development in All Industries

invenio Virtual Technologies is the market leader in virtual product development. Our unique business model encompassing technology, (methodical) consulting and (engineering) services is based on more than 20 years of experience in digital product development. With this knowledge and a pronounced passion for detail, we have earned the trust of many customers and are now a technology leader. Experience our support along the entire process chain, from design to development and service. We are your strategic contact for coherent digital prototypes. Our software products and integration solutions are the key to the efficient virtual validation and development of your future market success! Let's shape the digital future together.

Virtual Technologies Highlights

AI in 3D Development

Hand in hand towards a virtual and intelligent future.
Understanding data – generic AI – 40% efficiency

Learn more...

invenio Virtual Reality Applications

We break through the technical limits of VR visualisation for you.
Learn more ...

VIRTUAL TECHNOLOGIES: PRODUCTS

VT-DMU

'VT-DMU' stands for innovative technology, products and solutions! The platform manages and organises the complexity of digital development data with unique flexibility.

Connect by invenio

'Connect by invenio' is absolutely intuitive to use and the ideal entry-level product for digital mockup (DMU) simulations.

Quality-Monitor

'Quality-Monitor' is the software solution for the entire process of virtual geometric validation. Its strengths are particularly evident – the validation of the development process across the entire product portfolio, such as the vehicle fleet of an OEM.

NX-Addon

'NX-Addon' is an extension for the NX CAD system that includes DMU simulations which are not available as standard. These functions increase product quality during development work. Daimler AG uses and recommends the NX addons for all suppliers.

Material-Editor

The 'Material-Editor' offers an extensive material library and allows – without expert knowledge – an easy way to create your own materials. This is the basis for the automatic generation of photorealistic graphics.

What our customers say

„With the photo-realistic 'VT-DMU' graphics, users have a powerful and easy-to-use tool at hand to support their daily work. The decisive success factor was the agile cooperation between the BMW Group and invenio Virtual Technologies GmbH.


Dr. Daniel Zielinski,
Cluster responsible for smart product integration, BMW Group

“We have set ourselves the goal of constantly advancing the digitisation of engineering processes. To this end, we examine a wide variety of software manufacturers and their products to determine whether and how they can adapt to Audi's requirements. We have cooperated intensively with invenio and during this time we have not only become acquainted with an innovative technology, but above all with first-class and professional support from the invenio experts. We have never experienced this unique way of dealing with customers in this form before.”


Michael Kunze
Process / Method Developemt TEDesign / Design Engineering,
Product Data Management AUDI AG

„The powerful NX add-ons from invenio (Virtual Technologies) help us to significantly increase the degree of digitisation in product development. With the easy-to-integrate invenio NX add-ons, we can reduce our manual efforts at the push of a button and increase the quality of the design data.“


Lothar Scheller,
Electrical Drives, Engineering Daimler Project Management,
Robert Bosch GmbH

With invenio we have a long-standing, trusting partnership for engineering projects. invenio technology offers a new possibility for the automation and optimisation of our systems and processes. Together, we will push ahead with integration and automation in order to exploit further potential for increasing efficiency.


Michael Höhl
Manager GPS DMU/CAD/PLM
GM Global Propulsion System Europe 

invenio has managed to adapt a standard product to the individual BMW requirements, to migrate millions of data records during operation and to enable users to continue working seamlessly. This was done in compliance with all functional requirements and within the time limits.


Patrick Esche
Head of virtual vehicle, geometrical validation, body and equipment
BMW AG

„Invenio has been a reliable partner to us for many years. Thanks to its innovative cutting-edge technology, it enables us to use methods and processes in the DMU and visualization environment that could not have been dreamed of long ago.“


Axel Buchter
Software Architect PDM system
Daimler AG

OUR EXPERTISE CONVINCES

Virtual product

We take care of the design data and ensure that the virtual products are coherently available in the PDM system.
Your benefits: a clean database, coherent product structures, correctly positioned models and development status that can be called up at any time.
Learn more...

Geometrical validation

We check the digital product for geometric coherence, identify collisions and distance violations, evaluate problem areas and provide support in finding solutions.
Your benefits: A collision-free product, compliance with clearances and daily updated overviews of the current degree of maturity.
Learn more...

Package

We make sure that all components are installed in the right place and take into account the interfaces between the assemblies, for example between the engine and the chassis.
Your benefits: Clean interfaces and a harmonious overall product in both static and dynamic terms.
Learn more...

Digital assembly

We carry out virtual assemblies and check whether the planned assembly sequence can be adhered to.
Your benefits: Early planning reliability and a smooth production process.
Learn more...

Digital maintenance

We simulate service and warranty processes in parallel with development and ensure that repair requirements are taken into account right from the start.
Your benefits: A service-friendly product, reduced repair work and low warranty costs.
Learn more...

Graphics I animation I VR

We visualise and animate technical products based on development data – for impressive presentations, spare parts catalogues, sales brochures and much more.
Your benefits: Minimum costs, short-term partially automated availability of results and superlative quality.
Learn more...

Your contact person

Hermann Gaigl

Executive Director
Virtual Technologies

invenio Virtual
Technologies GmbH
Robert-Bürkle-Straße 3
85737 Ismaning

P +49 (0)176 11899201

Contact me

Ulf Böhrnsen

Head of Communication,
HR and Strategy

invenio Virtual
Technologies GmbH
Robert-Bürkle-Straße 3
85737 Ismaning

P +49 (176) 11899241

Contact me


We are trusted companions for companies that want to implement digitisation in their product development cycle.

BENEFIT FROM OUR EXPERIENCE IN DIGITAL PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

For 20 years, our consulting goal has been to support you in the digitisation of your product development and to simplify or completely automate your manual processes. For us, product development is not just an idea. We live and understand these highly complex processes. We will show you the possibilities of digital mockup (DMU) in connection with digitisation, Big Data, Industry 4.0 and the digital twin.

Product development will only remain competitive in combination with digitisation. We therefore support you along the entire development process, reduce physical prototypes and help you to validate your digital (3D) prototypes. First of all, we analyse your processes and show you what realisable potential exists. We will show you how DMU can support you in this. We then redesign your processes and automate them with the help of our award-winning 'VT-DMU' technology module. This special modular architecture enables us to implement prototype process solutions within a few days or a few weeks. We bring transparency to your digital data and have your entire virtual vehicle fleet analysed quickly and easily – so you know at all times how good your data is. You benefit from freed-up resources, since, for example, manual preparations for data exchange, visualisations or simulations are no longer necessary. Benefit from our process understanding and many years of application and IT know-how. We give you the opportunity to present the potential of your data 100% digitally, securely and transparently.

We help you to develop real products from your visions.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO CONTACT US?

Gladly we are at your disposal for any questions!

Not yet found the right result?

TOP

Startseite

Virtual Technologies

100 % digitale Produktentwicklung in allen Branchen

invenio Virtual Technologies ist der führende Anbieter in der virtuellen Produktentwicklung. Das einzigartige Geschäftsmodell aus Software, Beratung und Dienstleistung basiert auf unserer über 20-jährigen Erfahrung in der digitalen Produktentwicklung. Wir begleiten unsere Kunden bei der Entwicklung ihrer komplexen Produkte und bieten Lösungen für die Herausforderungen von heute und morgen.

Virtual Technologies Highlights

Osteraktion: 'Connect by invenio'

Kostenlose Testlizenzen für unsere Standard-DMU-Software
Mehr erfahren...

AI im 3-D-Entwicklungsbereich

NUMMER EINS: Wir haben für Sie das erste generische KI-Produkt zur 3-D-Geometriedatenanalyse.
Mehr erfahren…

Revolutionäre 3-D-Datenreduzierung:

Wir durchbrechen für Sie die technische Grenze der Virtual Reality(VR)-Visualisierung.
Mehr erfahren...

VIRTUAL TECHNOLOGIES: PRODUKTE

VT-DMU

VT-DMU steht für innovative Produkte, Lösungen und Technologien! Das Softwareportfolio organisiert und bewältigt die Komplexität der digitalen Entwicklungsdaten mit einzigartiger Flexibilität.

Connect by invenio

Connect by invenio ist das Standardprodukt für den DMU-Einstieg ohne Implementierungsaufwand. Ist absolut intuitiv zu bedienen. Bietet keine Prozessintegration oder -automatisierung aber dafür sofort Berechnungs- oder Simulationsergebnisse.

Quality-Monitor

Quality-Monitor ist die Softwarelösung für den gesamten Prozess der virtuellen geometrischen Absicherung. Die Stärken heben sich besonders hervor bei der Entwicklungsabsicherung des gesamten Produktportfolios, wie zum Beispiel des gesamten Fuhrparks eines OEMs.

NX-Addon

NX-AddOn ist die Erweiterung der Entwicklungslösung NX um originär nicht verfügbare DMU-Simulationen. Diese erhöhen die Produktqualität während der Entwicklungsarbeit. 

Material-Editor

Der Material-Editor bietet die Möglichkeit Materialien zu erstellen und zu bearbeiten.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

“Mit invenio verbindet uns eine langjährige, vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit in Engineering-Projekten. Die invenio-Technologie bietet eine neue Möglichkeit für die Automatisierung sowie die Optimierung unserer Systeme und Prozesse. Gemeinsam werden wir Integration und Automatisierung vorantreiben, um weitere Effizenzsteigerungspotenziale auszuschöpfen.”


Michael Höhl
Manager GPS DMU /CAD/PLM
GM Global Propulsion System Europe 

„Die Firma invenio ist uns seit vielen Jahren ein verlässlicher Partner. Durch ihre innovative Spitzentechnologie ermöglicht sie uns Methoden und Prozesse im DMU- und Visualisierungsumfeld, von denen man nicht vor allzu langer Zeit nur träumen konnte.“


Axel Buchter
Software-Architekt 
Smaragd (PDM-System Daimler AG)

“Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, die Digitalisierung der Engineering Prozesse stetig voranzutreiben. Hierzu prüfen wir unterschiedlichste Softwarehersteller und deren Produkte um festzustellen, ob und wie sie sich auf die Audi-Anforderungen einstellen können. Mit der Firma invenio haben wir intensiv zusammengearbeitet und in dieser Zeit nicht nur eine innovative Technologie kennengelernt, sondern vorallem eine erstklassige und professionelle Betrueung durch die invenio-Experten. Diese einmalige Art und Weise, wie mit Kunden umgegangen wird, haben wir in dieser Form noch nie erlebt.”


Michael Kunze
Prozess- / Methodenentwicklung TEDesign / Konstruktion,
Produktdatenmanagement AUDI AG

„Die leistungsstarken NX-Addons von der Firma invenio (Virtual Technologies) helfen uns dabei, den Digitalisierungsgrad in der Produktentwicklung maßgeblich zu steigern. Durch die einfach zu integrierenden invenio NX-Addons reduzieren wir auf Knopfdruck unsere manuellen Aufwände und erhöhen die Qualität der Konstruktionsdaten.“


Lothar Scheller,
Electrical Drives, Engineering Daimler Project Management,
Robert Bosch GmbH

Unsere Expertise überzeugt

Virtuelles Produkt

Wir übernehmen die Konstruktionsdaten und sorgen dafür, dass die virtuellen Produkte im PDM-System stimmig vorliegen. Ihr Nutzen: Eine saubere Datenbasis, stimmige Produktstrukturen, richtig positionierte Modelle und ein jederzeit abrufbarer Status des Entwicklungsfortschritts. Mehr erfahren...

Geometrische Absicherung

Wir prüfen das digitale Produkt auf geometrische Stimmigkeit, identifizieren Kollisionen und Abstandsverletzungen, bewerten Problemstellen und unterstützen bei der Lösungsfindung. Ihr Nutzen: Ein kollisionsfreies Produkt, die Einhaltung von Abständen und tagesaktuelle Übersichten zum aktuellen Reifegrad. Mehr erfahren...

Bauraum / Package

Wir sorgen dafür, dass alle Bauteile am richtigen Platz verbaut werden und berücksichtigen die Schnittstellen zwischen den Baugruppen, zum Beispiel zwischen Motor und Karosserie. Ihr Nutzen: Saubere Schnittstellen und ein stimmiges Gesamtprodukt in statischer und dynamischer Hinsicht. Mehr erfahren...

Digitale Baubarkeit

Wir führen virtuelle Montagen durch und prüfen, ob die geplante Montage-Reihenfolge eingehalten werden kann. Ihr Nutzen: Eine frühzeitige Planungssicherheit und ein reibungsloser Ablauf der Fertigung. Mehr erfahren...

Digitaler Service

Wir simulieren Service- und Gewährleistungsvorgänge parallel zur Entwicklung und sorgen dafür, dass die Belange der Instandsetzung von Anfang an berücksichtigt werden. Ihr Nutzen: Ein servicegerechtes Produkt, reduzierte Instandsetzungsaufwände und niedrige Gewährleistungskosten. Mehr erfahren...

Grafik / Animation / VR

Wir visualisieren und animieren technische Produkte auf Basis von Entwicklungsdaten – für beeindruckende Präsentationen, Ersatzteilkataloge, Verkaufsbroschüren und vieles mehr. Ihr Nutzen: Minimale Kosten, kurzfristig zum Teil automatisiert verfügbare Ergebnisse und höchste Qualität. Mehr erfahren...

Virtual Technologies: Newsmeldungen

Von neuen Lösungen bis zu den aktuellsten Informationen von unseren Standorten – hier erfahren Sie alles.

Mehr erfahren +06 April 2020

Neuer Fachartikel: Digitalisierung mit ‚Connect by invenio‘ – Qualität und Effizienz auf Knopfdruck

Veröffentlicht in der aktuellen Ausgabe des OEM & Lieferant – das Fachmagazin für die Automobil- und Zulieferindustrie Anwenderfreundliche Nutzung von…
Mehr erfahren +03 April 2020

Osteraktion 2020: kostenlose 'Connect by invenio' Testlizenzen

Anwenderfreundliche Nutzung von Standard-DMU-Software auf Knopfdruck Gerade in der angespannten wirtschaftlichen Lage wird es immer wichtiger, bisherige Prozesse zu überdenken…
Mehr erfahren +05 Februar 2020

invenio Virtual Technologies ist CPO Partner

Code of PLM Openness (CPO) ist eine einzigartige Initiative für offene IT-Schnittstellen Der CPO ist eine Aktivität des prostep ivip…
Mehr erfahren +06 Dezember 2019

Validierung komplexer 3-D-Daten leichtgemacht

Variantenvielfalt und Digital Mock-up vereint im PDM-System Zusammen mit dem Open-Source PDM-System 'ARAS', der flexiblen Schnittstelle zum Variantenhandling 'VKM-Solver' (Let…

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Hermann Gaigl

Geschäftsführer
Virtual Technologies

invenio Virtual
Technologies GmbH
Robert-Bürkle-Straße 3
85737 Ismaning

T +49 (0)176 11899201

Kontaktieren Sie mich

Ulf Böhrnsen

Head of Communication,
HR and Strategy

invenio Virtual
Technologies GmbH
Robert-Bürkle-Straße 3
85737 Ismaning

M +49 (176) 11899241

Kontaktieren Sie mich


Wir sind Wegbegleiter der Firmen, die die Digitalisierung in der Produktentwicklung umsetzen wollen.

Profitieren Sie von unserer Erfahrung in der digitalen Produktentwicklung

Seit 20 Jahren ist unser Beratungsziel, Sie bei der Digitalisierung Ihrer Produktentstehung zu begleiten, Ihre manuellen Prozesse zu vereinfachen oder vollständig zu automatisieren. Für uns ist Produktentwicklung nicht nur ein Begriff. Wir leben und verstehen die hochkomplexen Prozesse. Wir zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten von Digital-Mock-up (DMU) in Verbindung mit Digitalisierung, Big Data, Industrie 4.0 und dem digitalen Zwilling.

‍Die Produktentwicklung wird nur in Kombination mit der Digitalisierung wettbewerbsfähig bleiben. Wir unterstützen Sie daher entlang des kompletten Entwicklungsprozesses, reduzieren physikalische Prototypen und helfen Ihnen bei der Absicherung Ihrer digitalen (3D-)Prototypen. Zunächst einmal analysieren wir Ihre Prozesse und zeigen Ihnen auf, welche Potenziale realisierbar sind. Wir stellen Ihnen dar, wie Sie DMU dabei unterstützen kann. Anschließend gestalten wir Ihre Prozesse neu und automatisieren diese mithilfe unseres prämierten Technologiebaukasten 'VT-DMU'. Die besondere Baukasten-Architektur ermöglicht es uns, innerhalb weniger Tage bis Wochen prototypische Prozesslösungen zu realisieren. Wir bringen Transparenz in Ihre digitalen Daten und lassen Ihren gesamten virtuellen Fuhrpark schnell und einfach analysieren – Sie wissen jederzeit wie gut Ihre Daten sind. Sie erhalten freie Ressourcen, da beispielsweise manuelle Aufwände für die Datenaufbereitung zum Datenaustausch, der Visualisierung oder der Simulation nicht mehr erforderlich sind.Profitieren Sie von unserem Prozessverständnis und langjährigen Anwendungs- und IT-Know-how. Wir bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, das Potenzial Ihrer Daten 100 % digital, sicher und transparent darzustellen.

Wir helfen Ihnen, aus Visionen reale Produkte zu entwickeln.

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?

OBEN